Board of Directors

L-R (Front row): K. Venkataramanan, Navin Agarwal, Aman Mehta (Back row): Arun Kumar, Ravi Kant, Priya Agarwal, Tarun Jain, Lalita Gupte, U. K. Sinha

Mr. Navin Agarwal

Designation: Executive

Chairman 2 6 +

Mr. Agarwal has been associated with the Group since its inception and has over 35 years of strategic executive experience. He has been instrumental in leading the growth of the Group through organic projects and acquisitions. He plays a pivotal role in providing direction for development of the top leadership talent at the Group. He is credited with creating a culture of business excellence and delivering superior benchmark performance through application of advanced technology and global best practices. He has led Vedanta’s evolution to the highest standards of corporate governance and enhanced transparent engagement with key stakeholders.

He is currently the Executive Vice Chairman of Vedanta Resources Plc.

Mr. Aman Mehta

Designation: Independent

Director 1 2 + 4

Mr. Mehta has over 35 years of experience in various positions with the HSBC Group from where he retired in January 2004 as CEO Asia Pacific. Mr. Mehta occupies himself primarily with corporate governance, with Board and advisory roles in a range of companies and institutions in India and abroad. Formerly, he was a Supervisory Board member of the ING Group NV and a Director of Raffles Holdings, Singapore.

He is a member of the Governing Board of the Indian School of Business, Hyderabad and a member of the International Advisory Board of Prudential of America.

Mr. Mehta is an Economics graduate from Delhi University.

Mr. K. Venkataramanan

Designation: Independent

Director 3 4

Mr. Venkataramanan brings with him four decades of experience. He has served as the CEO & Managing Director, Larsen & Toubro Limited (L&T) from April, 2012 and also served on the L&T Board. He has spearheaded L&T in the world of Engineering and Construction (E&C), where he strengthened every aspect of Engineering, Procurement and Construction (EPC) value chain and transformed L&T to one of the most respected names in the global EPC fraternity.

Mr. Venkataramanan graduated in Chemical Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, of which he is a distinguished alumnus.

Ms. Lalita D. Gupte

Designation: Independent

Director 1 + 2 3 +

Ms. Gupte has more than three decades of experience in the financial sector and has held various leadership positions in the areas of project finance, leasing, treasury, planning and resources, corporate banking and international banking. She is the former Joint Managing Director of ICICI Bank and was the Chairperson of ICICI Venture Funds Management Company Limited. She has served as an Independent Director on the Boards of several Indian and multinational companies.

Ms. Gupte holds a Bachelor’s degree in Economics (Hons) and a master’s degree in Management Studies. She has also completed her advanced management programme from INSEAD.

Mr. Ravi Kant

Designation: Independent

Director 1 2 4 +

Mr. Kant has served as the Managing Director and Vice Chairman of Tata Motors, and Director of Electronics at Philips. He has worked with Titan Company, LML, Kinetic Engineering, Hawkins and Hindustan Aluminium. He has been the chairman/member of several reputed organisations such as Voltas, Tata Industries, Tata Advanced Materials, Jaguar Land Rover, Tata Daewoo Korea, Tata Thailand, etc. Currently he is on the Boards of Vedanta Limited, Hawkins India and Kone Finland.

He is currently the Chairman of IIIT Allahabad. He is on the advisory board of Accenture India and of China Europe International Business School, Shanghai, and business schools at IIT Bombay and Kharagpur. He also served as Chairman, Advisory Board at Akhandhyoti Eye Hospital.

Mr. U. K. Sinha

Designation: Independent

Director 1 3 4

Mr. Sinha has over three decades of experience and has served as the Chairman of Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) from February 2011 to March 2017. He was instrumental in bringing about key capital market reforms. Under his leadership, SEBI introduced significant regulatory amendments to the various acts enhancing corporate governance and disclosure norms. Prior to joining SEBI, he was the Chairman & MD of UTI Asset Management Company Pvt. Ltd. Mr. Sinha has also worked for the Department of Economic Affairs under the Ministry of Finance.

Ms. Priya Agarwal

Designation: Non-executive

Director 4

Ms. Agarwal brings with her experience in public relations with Ogilvy & Mather and in human resources with Korn Ferry International, Vedanta Resources and HDFC Bank and in strategic planning with Rediffusion Young & Rubicam.

She has completed her B.Sc. in Psychology with Business Management from the University of Warwick

Mr. G. R. Arun Kumar

Designation: Whole-time

Director and Chief Financial Officer 3 5 6 7

Mr. Kumar has over 23 years of experience in serving global multinationals such as Hindustan Unilever and General Electric. Prior to joining Vedanta, he was the CFO for General Electric’s Asia-Pacific Lighting & Appliances businesses based out of Shanghai. He is responsible for the overall health of balance sheet, driving performance in profit and cash, treasury, investor relations, credit ratings, tax, secretarial, controllership, recording & reporting and other key strategic matters from time to time.

Mr. Tarun Jain

Designation: Whole-time

Director 3 4 5 6 7

Mr. Jain has over 35 years of diversified experience in strategic financial matters including, corporate finance, corporate strategy, business development, and mergers and acquisitions.

Mr. Jain is a graduate of the Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India, a fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and the Institute of Company Secretaries of India.

Key to committees

1 Audit Committee

2 Nomination and Remuneration Committee

3 Stakeholder Relationship Committee

4 Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

5 Risk Management Committee

6 Committee of Directors

7 Financial Standing Committee

+ Chairperson of the Committee